Blu-ray Prices to Die For!

I must admit I still love buying dvds. I guess I just don’t feel right about paying for something I can’t physically hold in my hands. I know, I’m old school that way. I’m always on the hunt for the best deals, and today I’ve found some sweet flicks for you at unbeatable prices.

51hyCKY6d6L._AC_UL320_SR222,320_

Hostel/Hostel II Blu-ray- $1.79 at Frys Electronics

I must say, I’m not a huge fan of the Hostel series.The first one has some quality moments, but you have to sit through 40 minutes of assholes partying before you get to the good stuff. I don’t recall anything about the second film, but I’m pretty sure I saw it. Anyway, it’s less than $2.00 for two blu-rays. It doesn’t get much better than that.

http://www.frys.com/product/7369254?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

61Qq55LUUwL

Hell Driver Blu-ray- $3.99? at Frys Electronics

I put a question mark next to this one because when I bought it about a week ago it was actually about $2.00. I purchased it in the store. A worker told me that it was simply mislabeled. Anyway, if batshit crazy Asian films are your thing, you might want to give this one a go.

http://www.frys.com/product/6825566?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

64644_front

Tormented Blu-ray- $2.79 at Frys Electronics

Another Asian horror film for you. This film is actually a sort of sequel to the movie Shock Labyrinth. I prefer Tormented, but check out both films. Tormented comes loaded with plot twists and a creepy rabbit.

http://www.frys.com/product/7568266?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

summer

I Know What You Did Last Summer- $4.00 at Frys Electronics

During the 80s and 90s teen slasher films dominated horror. This isn’t a great film, but it’s one I still enjoy. When I was a kid this film had me checking my closet to make sure there wasn’t a weirdo killer in there. Ahh, good times!

http://www.frys.com/product/8309617?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG

The Ring 2002 BluRay 720p BRRip 800MB hnmovies

The Ring Blu-ray – $5.00 at Target

I’m not sure why I didn’t have this one in my collection before. Well, needless to say, it came home with me after a recent trip to Target. Widely regarded as one of the best modern horror films, this is one that every true horror fan needs on their shelf.

http://www.target.com/p/the-ring-blu-ray/-/A-14442137

67_front

Saw Blu-ray $7.99 on Amazon

I went back and re-watched Saw not that long ago. Ten years later it still feels as unique and cool as the first time I saw it.

Of course you’re better off purchasing these films at the store or using services like Amazon Prime, or you might end up paying a high shipping fee. In addition to the places I’ve mentioned, I also enjoy shopping at Amoeba Music and the few remaining video stores. Let me know in the comments where you guys pick up movies and what kind of deals you’ve scored.

 

Leave a Reply

